Another Slice of Heaven

Published September 12, 2012 by chey01144

Another Slice of Heaven

It’s been too long. Uping and downing.. it’s really just been crazy. Even through al that I’ve still had some of the best vacations. Coming back from St Lucia and then heading down to Barbados. I am blessed. As Jack must work, Jack must play.

I’ve been to Barbados once as far as I can remember, and it was merely for a day or so. This time I got to actually enjoy it a bit more. There’s always room for better but as it could’ve been better, it could’ve been worse as well. I love the island though. The beach is AMAZING. The water is crystal clear, the sand is pearl white, the accent is annoying and the sun was blazing hot. I found it so ridiculous how much darker I had gotten .. yikes ! winter please hurry. I can’t wait to head back down there again, perhaps stay out a little more and visit a lot more places.

Counting down my air time this year, it’s stupendous. But I’m back in the NY now, with no idea as to when I’ll see another country again but I’m hoping it’s soon. Next stop, Miami? or maybe back to England .. who knows (:

Leave a Reply

