Heroes Apply

Published September 25, 2012 by chey01144

Heroes Apply

I’m succumbing to defeat, indulging in the bitter sweet agony of my desperation and shamefully accepting my weakness. I can feel my pride crumbling beneath me; and my sanity… why can’t the earth just open up and swallow me? It’s me against my subconscious, my pride .. myself dammit ! I’m against myself. I’m running out of good reason, even excuses to stay away and nurture what’s left of me, which I must warn is no more than what’s left of my comprehension.

I’m slowly cracking, soon to surrender and I know it. I need saving … “All heroes apply.”

Leave a Reply

